Poetic mania.

A quick scatterbrained rambly random blog post to remind myself that I’m still alive.

The year is rushing by in a blur and I’m scrabbling after everything that happens, trying to catch bits and pieces, trying to keep it all together before it’s all in the past and I can’t remember all the wonderfulness of being young.

It’s only just hitting me that I’m turning 25 this year. What the shizzle. And here I am still thinking I’m a giant kid. When will I grow up?

I am (unofficially) employed for next year!!! I’m actually so excited that I lugged a Kaplan & Saddock home from the hospital library today. Bring on the crazy.

Two of my friends got kittens recently. They are the cutest things ever and they also have awesome names: Gygax and Lyra. They were so cute I went weak at the knees. I want a black kitten with little white ears. I will name him Leonidas, or Ozymandias, or maybe Freddie.

Scrubs are the most comfortable clothes in the world. I could live in scrubs.

I admire surgeons, but I can’t believe that there was a point in my life where I wanted to be one. Surgeons are crazy.

The world is full of amazing and interesting people, and I’m so lucky to have my friends. I love my friends, and all the people that I know, and all the people I will know in the future. It’s such a privilege to have been in your lives.

Road trips are the best. We must road trip until the end of our lives.

Playing darts is difficult and frighteningly addictive.

If you’re ever feeling down, don’t forget how brilliant and fascinating the world is, and how much knowledge is out there for you to seize, and how many people in the world that you haven’t met yet, and how many adventures are waiting for you to embark on. No matter how old or young we are, our lives are still waiting to be written.

3 comments

  1. Y
    ou are a very wise lady…it is ok to me a ‘big kid’..shows you have imagination..Please tell me what a Kaplan and Saddock is? Thanks for making me smile today and for reminding me that I still have hours and hours and hours of fun coming my way…hugs..

    Like

Leave a Reply

