Chill-Out Wednesday

Heck yes, it’s Wednesday night. Happy hump day, everyone. Happy half of the working week over.

I’ve been knocked out with a sports injury for seven days now, and I’ve been putting my feet up, bemoaning the agony and channelling my inner sloth. I’m watching my muscles melt into mush. I miss soccer intensely, but I suddenly have my weeknights back. It’s a strange feeling. Today I came home from work and baked a cake. And then I ate it. It tasted good.

Lemon raspberry yoghurt cake. Recipe from smittenkitchen.com

Lemon raspberry yoghurt cake. Recipe from smittenkitchen.com

Here’s a chill-out mix hand picked by yours truly, to channel more of that slothiness and laziness. A bit of deep house, a bit of trance, a lot of mellowness. Hope you enjoy!

1. Delcroix & Delatour – Walking

 

2. Veuve – Stay

 

3. Climbers – Equal Responsibility

 

4. Alex Cheatle – Sweet Loving (ft. Star Slinger & Flume)

 

5. London Grammar – Hey Now (Arty Remix)

3 comments

  1. Hi, I believe your web site could possibly be having internet
    browser compatibility issues. Whenever I take a look
    at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however when opening
    in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues.

    I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!

    Other than that, fantastic blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

